Our mission: Share actionable intelligence

Who We Are

Our Principles

CTA intelligence sharing is grounded in five guiding principles.


    We protect customers, strengthen critical infrastructure, and defend the digital ecosystem.


    We prevent, identify, and disrupt malicious activity by rapidly sharing timely, actionable intelligence.


    We reward context sharing to identify an indicator and provide useful information about it.


    We attribute intelligence to the member who submits it, but anonymize any and all victim and sensitive data.


    We require all members to share a minimum amount of intelligence with the alliance to prevent the free-rider problem.

Our Team

Michael Daniel - President and CEO

Michael leads the CTA team and oversees the organization’s operations. Prior to joining the CTA in February 2017, Michael served from June 2012 to January 2017 as Special Assistant to President Obama and Cybersecurity Coordinator on the National Security Council Staff. In this role, Michael led the development of national cybersecurity strategy and policy, and ensured that the US government effectively partnered with the private sector, non-governmental organizations, and other nations.

Heather King - Chief Operating Officer

Heather runs the operations of the organization and works with members to improve the cybersecurity of our global digital ecosystem. Prior to joining the CTA, she served nearly five years on the National Security Council staff in many roles, including Acting Senior Director for Cybersecurity Policy, Deputy Executive Secretary, and Director of Critical Infrastructure. She worked with Federal departments, agencies, and the private sector on key national security strategy and policy.

Jason Minnick - Chief Technology Officer

Jason leads the technical direction for the CTA with a background of 17+ years building enterprise software across a multitude of industries ranging from start-ups to government. He has led development and engineering teams, most recently as the SVP of Product Engineering at IronNet Cybersecurity. Jason is a career technologist with a passion for solving complex problems.

Neil Jenkins - Chief Analytic Officer

Neil leads the CTA’s analytic efforts, focusing on the development of threat profiles, adversary playbooks, and other analysis using the threat intelligence in the CTA Platform. Previously, he served in various roles within the Department of Homeland Security, Department of Defense, and Center for Naval Analyses, where he spearheaded numerous initiatives tied to cybersecurity strategy, policy, and operational planning for both the public and private sectors.

Kate Holseberg - Director of Programs & Membership

Kate is responsible for establishing programs and initiatives to support the CTA’s mission, as well as supporting and building the CTA membership and community. Prior to joining the CTA, Kate served for 10+ years in a variety of roles as a private sector consultant in support of homeland security and emergency management programs.

Bri Law - Analyst

Bri serves as a cybersecurity services analyst at Venable, LLP. Among her duties, Bri works as the Deputy Coordinator for the Coalition for Cybersecurity Policy & Law, a nonprofit that brings together leading cybersecurity companies to develop comprehensive policy. Bri works with the CTA to support joint initiatives between the two organizations. Prior to this, Bri worked at the White House National Security Council as a Special Assistant to President Obama’s Cybersecurity Coordinator and at the United States Department of Justice as a legal administrative specialist.

Krista Wilder - Director of Accounting

Krista has worked more than twelve years across multiple industries. She specializes in not-for-profits, specifically membership-based organizations. She is licensed by the Certified Public Bookkeeper (CPB) National Association and is pursuing a Certified Fraud Examiners license.

Dianna Wilusz - Director of Human Resources

Dianna serves as Director of Human Resources. In this role, Dianna helps the CTA create transformative experiences and access exceptional talent and solutions in business for our member companies.

Our Members

CTA is a member-driven organization, and as a result, members actively participate in running the organization. Current members include:

  • AlienVault
  • Check Point Software Technologies
  • Cisco
  • Dragos
  • Fortinet
  • IntSights
  • Juniper Networks
  • Lastline
  • McAfee
  • NEC Corporation
  • NTT Security
  • Palo Alto Networks
  • Radware
  • Rapid7
  • ReversingLabs
  • Saint Security
  • SK Infosec
  • Sophos
  • Symantec
  • Telefonica’s ElevenPaths

All CTA members, regardless of category, are required to meet our minimum sharing requirements and have equal access to the CTA platform and shared intelligence.


Charter members are guaranteed a seat on the Board and the six standing committees.
Affiliate members are eligible to participate in the standing committees and can be elected to one of three seats on the Board of Directors.


  • Charter Members + 3 Affiliate Members
  • The CTA President reports to the Board


  • Each director appoints a representative to serve on the Steering Committee to facilitate Standing Committee-Board interactions


  • The CTA’s six standing committees guide key CTA activities and include both Charter and Affiliate Member representatives



Oversee the sharing algorithm and platform to incentivize valuable sharing.


Support new member recruitment and review all membership applications for approval.


Inform marketing and PR activities in support of the CTA’s mission and objectives.


Serve as an advocacy arm to inform policy initiatives.


Provide budget oversight and serve an internal audit function.


Enhance and secure the CTA Platform and infrastructure.

The CTA can also form topic-specific working groups or other task-specific teams to address ad hoc challenges or opportunities as needed.

Join your peers in sharing cyber threat intelligence to protect your customers and the public.